Please use our contact form to submit a query regarding the Segway PT, how to purchase or rent, event opportunities, or related questions.

 
 

Segway Switzerland

Eichzun 4
3800 Unterseen

Phone: +41 (0)33 442 80 00
E-Mail: welcome@segway.ch

Our office is open between 8 am and 5 pm on weekdays.

 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
 

Segway PT, the ideal emergency vehicle for police and security forces

Increasing demands on public security require quick and efficient emergency forces. Suitable emergency vehicles provide such features as allowing situation overviews, close proximity to customers, maneuverability and flexibility, especially in urban areas. Conventional vehicles such as cars or motorbikes are less or relatively unsuitable for human-powered urban mobility.

Due to an elevated position on a Segway PT, police patrols or security forces maintain a better overview of large gatherings of people. The Segway patrol is perceived as a safe contact point allowing close customer proximity by its extraordinary visibility.

In the event of an emergency, the patrol moves swiftly and silently to the place of action, additionally offering a significantly increased range and coverage of areas. During the approach on Segway PTs the patrol prepares for the operation whilst conserving their energy for the actual emergency. Additional equipment for the initial operation (e.g. megaphone, lights, defibrillator) can be carried in the hard case on the handle bar or in the side cases.

The Segway PT is exceptionally flexible due to its small dimensions and good manoeuvrability. With its environmentally friendly electric drive it is ideally suitable for indoor and outdoor use (airports, train stations, shopping malls).

As a valuable tool for security and surveillance services, the Segway PT is used at large-scale events, on large-surface areas, for car park management or for supporting all types of events.

For further information about the Segway PT Patroller, please click here.

 
Logo

Segway Switzerland

Eichzun 4, 3800 Unterseen
Phone: +41 (0)33 442 80 00
E-Mail: welcome@segway.ch

Haben Sie eine Frage zum Segway PT, zum Kauf, zur ­Miete oder einem anderen Thema?
Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Kontakt.

 
 

Segway Schweiz

Eichzun 4
3800 Unterseen

Telefon: +41 (0)33 442 80 00
E-Mail: welcome@segway.ch

Unser Büro ist werktags von 8 bis 17 Uhr geöffnet.

 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
 

Der Segway PT als ideales Einsatzgerät für Polizei- und Sicherheitskräfte

Aufgrund steigender Anforderungen an die Sicherheit im öffentlichen Raum werden Mittel zum raschen und effizienten Einsatz immer wichtiger. Gerade im urbanen Umfeld müssen geeignete Einsatzfahrzeuge eine ausgeprägte Übersicht, Kundennähe, Manövrierbarkeit und Flexibilität aufweisen. Konventionelle Transportmittel wie Auto oder Motorrad sind im städtischen Langsamverkehr nur bedingt geeignet.

Durch die erhöhte Position auf dem Segway PT gewinnen Polizeipatrouillen oder Sicherheitskräfte auch in grossen Menschenansammlungen eine bessere Übersicht. Die ausgezeichnete Sichtbarkeit und Wahrnehmung der Segway-Patrouille kennzeichnet diese als sichere Anlaufstelle und schafft damit eine ausgeprägte Kundennähe.

Im Ernstfall verschiebt sich die Patrouille rasch und leise an den Einsatzort und erhöht gleichzeitig Reichweite und Abdeckung des zu überwachenden Gebiets wesentlich. Die Patrouille bereitet sich während der Anfahrt kräftesparend auf den Einsatz vor. Zusätzliche Ausrüstung (u.a. Megafon, Lampen, Defibrillator) wird in der Lenkertasche oder in Seitentaschen mitgeführt.

Geringe Abmessungen sowie hohe Manövrierbarkeit machen den Segway PT äusserst flexibel und mit umweltschonendem Elektroantrieb im Innen- wie im Aussenbereich (Flughafen, Bahnhof, Einkaufszentrum) ideal einsetzbar.

Der Segway PT für Sicherheits- und ܜberwachungsdienste ist ein wertvolles Instrument bei Grossveranstaltungen, auf grossflächigen Gebieten, bei der Bewirtschaftung von Parkplätzen oder bei Begleitung von Anlässen jeglicher Art.

Weitere Informationen zum Segway PT Patroller erhalten Sie hier.